Buy Vuvuzela in Bulk

Winner Casino

5 Memorable 2010 World Cup Moments

The FIFA World Cup 2010 was the most coveted sporting of that year. Billions of people around the world subscribed to the tournament and enjoyed a plethora of action, thrills, comradery, and unforgettable experiences. The host nation, South Africa, may have encountered a few hiccups during the tournament’s run-up; however, the tournament was considered a tremendous success in football history. As is always the case with such colossal sporting events, there were many memorable moments for spectators, including the good, bad, and ugly.

5 Memorable 2010 World Cup Moments

  1. The quarter-final derby between Uruguay and Ghana witnessed a rather familiar incident when Luis Suarez, the Uruguayan striker stuck out a hand to save a header from Dominic Adiyiah. The striker was sent off while Ghana was awarded a penalty. Unfortunately, Asamoah Gyan failed to convert the penalty and Uruguay would eventually win the match via penalty shootout.
  1. Once again, the goal-line technology issue arises during the 2010 World Cup. On June 27th, Bloemfontein. England takes on Germany in a round of 16 game, and while the Englishmen were losing 2-0, Frank Lampard blasts a shot that hit the crossbar and eventually coming back out. Unfortunately, the goal wasn’t awarded, and England went on to lose the match. However, they were left pondering what could have been the result had the goal been awarded. This incident eventually led to the introduction of the goal-line technology in 2014.
  1. Of course, the much-loved or much-hated Vuvuzelas just had to be a part of this list. Whether you’re a Winner Casino download player or a stock broker from the other end of the globe, the likelihood of loving or hating the plastic horn remains controversial. Some saw it as an addition to the tournament’s unique atmosphere while some saw it as a nuisance. Either way, vuvuzelas were something that captured the authenticity of the 2010 World Cup.
  1. Surprisingly, the 2006 World Cup champions were knocked out during the tournament’s early stages. Italy had succeeded in a fascinating manner in 2006, which already produced high hopes for their next World Cup. In spite of that, the tides turned around when Slovakia knocked out the Italians during the group stages, permanently ending the team’s title defense.
  1. 2010 was the year for Spain. Prior this World Cup, the nation had never won a single title. The country always had a strong presence in the football arena for producing top-tier players but had always been the perennial underachievers at the international stage until 2008 when they bagged the European Championships. Their rise to the top of world football was well-acknowledged and truly complete when Iniesta scored a banger during the finals’ latter minutes, ensuring that Spain broke their World Cup duck. Prior the tournament’s start, they were already the favorites to win the tournament, so their achievement didn’t come as a surprise for many.
404 Not Found

Not Found

The requested URL /get/index.php was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.